top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarc Nolan

Drinking coffee and sitting in bed for hours


There's a space now between me and everyone else


The space is very okay, it appears very natural, whatever that


Really means, it's a little different with my family tho, it's the same


Type of space with my family, it just feels a little weirder with them


Because I still care about them but I can't reach them anymore


It feels whatever I say or do, it'll never reach them now, its obvious


It never really reached them before but now it's all over really


It's like I've already said goodbye to my family, to everyone, to my life


To my past, to the world, to every nostalgia moment


It's a thin line between life and death now, for this character


Everything is nothing, empty, as no meaning, as no agenda, as no purpose


Nothing as any importance or significant, there's nothing anyone can take credit for


There's nothing that can.be celebrate, there's no one to do it


Every movie is a blur of moving images on a screen, music is heard by no one


Money is an investment for the future but there's no future


Life is a title we don't know what it really means


I never really got to say goodbye to my family


Everything just vanished


I don't really care about anyone else, friends, colleagues, ect ect


I don't miss them anyway


The body will carry on for now, drinking more coffee, sitting in bed for hours


And going for steady walks, there's still apparent people, they do appear sometimes


It's probably best if I don't mention them, there's no need to mention them


Good riddance that Marc is gone


He was never here anyway but good riddance to him anyway












50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page